Board of Governors

Church Langton CE Primary School considers its Board of Governors as a real strength, helping to guide the school, its Head Teacher and its Senior Leadership team towards and beyond the best it can be. In an ever changing and very challenging educational climate the school needs to continually evolve to meet and exceed its key targets. Our Board of Governors includes experienced business people, particularly those with financial acumen, to help monitor and manage the school budget and its spending. Governors with an entrepreneurial background keep the school fresh and innovative, whilst Governors with career backgrounds in marketing and communications enable the school to be presented as an exceptional place to work, ensuring we appeal to staff of real quality and potential and recruit and retain the very best. Its Foundation Governors support the founding aims of the school, to ensure they are upheld and remain our focus, while our Parent Governors keep the Board assured, certain and alert to the needs of the most important group within our school community, our pupils.


Our Board of Governors

Name                             Type of Governor Committee membership
Mr Craig Joseph Chair of Governors, Foundation Resources
Rev Jonathan Dowman Vice-Chair, Foundation Governor Curriculum, SIAMS Chair
Mr Stephen Roddy Executive Headteacher Resources, Curriculum
Mrs Kirsten House Staff Governor Curriculum
Mrs Karen Cooper Support Staff Governor
Mr Austin Brough Parent Governor
Vacancy Ex-Officio Representative, Foundation
Mr Ian Tandy Foundation Governor  Resources, Safeguarding
Mr Stephen Murdoch Foundation Governor
Mr Daniel Cleary Parent Governor


We are also fortunate to have the involvement of associate governors:

Mr William Baylis and Mrs Jennie Edwards.


Governing Board information:

To contact the Chair of Governors please address correspondence to the school office.


Attendance 2019-2020

Attendance 20_21

Attendance 2021-22


Declaration of Pecuniary Interests

Learn-AT information

Board of Trustees